Dining Out

Kimchi Fried Rice @ Marination Station

20130315_180444

20130315_180615

Last night I grabbed a quick dinner at Marination Station before heading off to study. To be honest, I wasn’t a big fan of the place the first few times I tried it.

Then I had the kimchi fried rice.

For about $8 (less if you don’t add meat, although I highly recommend topping yours with kalbi beef) you get a hearty takeout container full of kimchi-packed fried rice. It’s topped with a fried egg and your choice of their meat options. There are cheaper and smaller options on the menu, but this remains my favorite. I love kimchi, and I love fried rice, so this is a winning combo for me! It’s slightly spicy (but not very much) and it fills me up for hours.

Marination Station is the storefront to the original Marination Mobile food truck. The menu involves street tacos, sliders, and a kimchi quesadilla along with the fried rice. It’s located upstairs at the QFC on the corner of Pike and Broadway, and they’re open from lunch until 8pm.

Leave a Reply

